Staff and Administration


Mrs. Rose Kury
Mrs. Megan Sanchez
Secondary Director
Mrs. Cynthia Williams ’72
Elementary Director
Mr. Joseph Shay ’98
Dean of Students, Athletic Director
Rev. Michael M. Laicha

Office of Advancement and Enrollment

Mrs. Lori Kostow
Advancement Director
Mr. Frank Tavani ’71
Executive Director of Strategic Planning for Athletics and Advancement
Mrs. Milissa Woodward ’82
Enrollment Director


Office Staff

Mrs. Katie Carl
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Marie-Bernadette Plum
Mrs.Cynthia Schnelly ’78
Account Manager


Plant Facilities

Mr. Chris Fisher
Maintenance Coordinator
Mr. Ken Norman




Mr. Mike Blizzard
Cafeteria Supervisor



Mrs. Nancy Pelepko
Mrs. Rose Martel ’82
Library Aide



Mrs. Mary Gruber


Special Teachers


Mr. Andrew Erway ’11
Miss Jessica Goetze
Physical Education – Elementary
Mrs. Patricia Hower ’70
Physical Education – Secondary
Mr. James Klepsky
Music, Band Director
Mr. Fred LaPointe
Computer – Secondary
Miss Laura Mechling
Mrs. Claire Schneider
Computer – Elementary


Secondary Faculty

Mr. Thomas Beazley
11th, 12th Social Studies, 12th Religion, AP US Government/Politics
Ms. Suzanne Biever ’08
12th Literature, 12th AP British Electives, 8th English, 8th Literature
Mrs. Sarah Brashear
8th, 9th, 10th, 11th English, 8th Literature
Mrs. Stacy Emberger
6th Math, English, Language Arts, 7th Literature
Mrs. Dori Ludwig
8th, 9th Science, 6th Science, 7th Life Science, AP Environmental Science, Dual Credit Alvernia
Mrs. Vicki Mohl ’73
8th, 9th, 10th Social Studies, Psychology, Sociology, Crime & Criminology
Mrs. Elizabeth Shimko ’73
9th, 10th Algebra 1, Math, Stats, Trig., Pre-Calculus, Calculus
Mrs. Julie Shuyler
Campus Minister
9th, 10th, 11th Religion
Ms. Lauren Shuyler ’03
Choral Director
6th, 7th, 8th Religion
Mrs. Monica Simmers ’75
7th Math, 10th Chemistry, Consumer Math, Earth Science
Mrs. Tara Smoker
7th,8th Pre-Algebra, 9th,10th Geometry, 11th Algebra II
Mr. Greg Tremper
7th, 9th, 10th Science, Biology, Anatomy, Physics
Ms. Gail Vojtko
German 1,2,3,4, Latin, 7th English, 7th Literature


Elementary Faculty


Mrs. Mary Andrews ’85
Mrs. Tracey Bender
Pre-Kindergarten Aide
Mrs. Jean Coleman ’81
Miss Kiely Chaklos
1st Grade
Miss Jennifer Farmer
3rd Grade
Miss Jessica Goetze
Kindergarten Aid
Mrs. Carole Good
Pre-Kindergarten Aide
Mrs. Beth Hartman ’89
3rd Grade
Mrs. Kathleen Hatzfeld ’92
4th Grade
Mrs. Barbara Matters ’75
5th Grade
Mrs. Deborah Moyer
2nd Grade
Mrs. Renee Nelson
Mrs. Kylee Pastal ’08
Mrs. Georgine Purcell
1st Grade



Ms. Amy McLaughlin
School Counselor (K-6)
Mrs. Meghan Smith ’98
School Counselor (7-12)
Click here for School Counselor information


IU13 Support Staff


Mrs. Ethel Stabler
Speech Clinician
Mrs. Jane Forney
Reading Specialist
Mrs. Kathleen Drakely
Reading & Math Specialist, Grade 6-8